National Communications Authority To Shut Down 49 Illegally Operating TV Stations, Full List Drop

The National Communications Authority (NCA) has finally embarked an activity to close down 49 Television (TV) stations for working without approvals.

This structures a piece of a constant observing activity led on different Satellite Free-to-Air Television stages utilizing the Broadcast Monitoring System (BMS) and the Radio Spectrum Monitoring System (RSMS)

The checks done on these stations uncovered that a few channels were working without legitimate Authorisations, in opposition to Section 2(4) of the Electronic Communications Act 775 of 2008, which expresses that;

””Except as provided by this Act or any other law not inconsistent with this Act, a person shall not operate. A broadcasting system or provide a broadcasting service without frequency Authorisation by the Authority”

Checkout their press release and the 49 TV stations below;

You can also check the full file by checking the file below;

Related Posts