President Akufo-Addo Officially Releases His List Of Ministers And Regional Ministers For His Second Term Of Office

Recall that we earlier reported on Eugene Arhin, Director of Communication at the Presidency, stating that the number of ministers, regional and deputy ministers yet to be appointed will not exceed more than 85.

According to Eugene Arhin, this decision comes after President Akufo-Addo decided to collapse 7 on the ministries he created in 2017 in his very first term of office. This is what he had to say;

“The list, which would be printed on green sheets in the form of a statement, would contain a mixture of both old and new ministers, but the number would certainly not go beyond 85, as against the 126 in the first term”.

Mr. Eugene Arhin further added that the new list will exclude former MPs who were appointed as ministers but failed to win the 2020 Parliamentary elections adding that, these MPs lost their mandate to be reappointed to any ministerial position. This is what he had to say in respect to that;

“Over 40 ministers and deputy ministers in the first Akufo-Addo administration who lost their parliamentary seats will not find themselves in the new government”.

Well, report gathered by our outfit indicates that President Akufo-Addo has officially released his list of Ministers and Regional Ministers adding up to a total of 46. The total number of 46 Ministers in made up of 30 substantive and 16 Regional Ministers.

Checkout the photos below;



Related Posts