Winner of the Speaker of the 8th Parliament finally declared

The former member of Parliament(MP) for Nadowli Kaleo Constituency and second Deputy Speaker of the 7th Parliament, Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin has been elected speaker for the 8th Parliament for the Fourth Republic of Ghana.

The has been a lot of Chaos in Parliament during the Ongoing Election, from snatching of the Ballot Boxes, punches and armed Police and Military Officers invading the Premises.

The voting Process started exactly on 12am on the 7th of January through to 6:00am. According to the final results, the side of the House of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) beat the New Patriotic Party with three votes to put Mr. Bagbin in a comfortable position ahead of the Immediate past speaker of Parliament Prof. Aaron Mike Quaye, who was renominated by the Npp caucus.



Previous Article

"I Don't Get Why It Bothers People That My Sons Live With Their Dad!" Kiddwaya's Mum Fires At Critics- See Screenshot.

Next Article

Checkout The Moment NDC MP's Nearly Beat The Hell Out Of John Peter Amewu For Asking Them To Vacate The Seats Of Majority In Parliament (Photos)

Related Posts